体育投注在线

Skip To Main Content

Food Services

Student Menus

GRAB and GO breakfast

Cicero District 99 is committed to ensuring all students start the day with a healthy breakfast. Children who eat breakfast tend to perform better in school, have better attendance rates and display fewer behavior problems.

Morning routines can be hectic for parents and children, and many kids aren’t hungry when they wake up. This is exactly why District 99 provides breakfast every morning in a way that allows all students to participate, even after the first bell rings. 

To provide breakfast service that is most accessible to students, District 99 operates the Grab and Go Breakfast program, which allows students to  pick up their breakfast from mobile carts located in the school hallways on the way to their classrooms.

体育投注在线During the first 15 minutes of their first class, students have an opportunity to eat breakfast with their classmates and get the fuel they need to be ready to learn.

BREAKFAST IS SERVED DAILY AT NO COST TO THE STUDENTS!

ELEMENTARY SCHOOL BREAKFAST HOURS

8:30-8:50 a.m.

UNITY JUNIOR HIGH SCHOOL BREAKFAST HOURS

7:50-8:05 a.m.

Parents, please note: Children should NOT arrive to school before the designated time, as adult supervision will not be available. 

COMMUNITY ELIGIBILITY OPTION

Cicero School District 99 is pleased to offer an community eligibility option available to schools participating in the National School Lunch and School Breakfast Programs called the Community Eligibility Provision (CEP).

What does this mean for you and your children attending the school(s) identified above?

All enrolled students in Cicero District 99 are eligible to receive a healthy breakfast and lunch at school at no charge体育投注在线 to their household each day of the school year. No further action is required of parents. Children will be able to participate in these meal programs without having to pay a fee or submit an application.

For further assistance, please contact Jan Wolff at (708) 863-8229.

 

HEALTHY SCHOOL CELEBRATIONS

Providing alternatives to food as a reward promotes healthier habits by reducing exposure to less nutritious food items and, therefore, the amount of calorie-dense food items consumed (i.e., cakes, cookies, candy, etc.). This helps children develop improved food preferences and hunger cues to carry them throughout life.

Please help District 99 in creating new celebration traditions that focus on healthier alternatives. For ideas on non-food alternatives, please review:

  • (from the Healthy Schools Campaign.)

Remember, all foods and beverages brought for parties must first be approved by the principal’s office. Anyone delivering items for a school or classroom party must first stop by the school's main office. It is important the schools ensure that food allergies of any participants are known before serving any food item. Only pre-packaged, store-bought items are allowed. Cakes, candy and soda are not healthy options and will not be allowed.

 

Food and Nutrition Service

Team Nutrition, an initiative of the United States Department of Agriculture’s Food and Nutrition Service, supports national efforts to promote lifelong healthy food choices and physical activity by improving the nutrition practices of the Child Nutrition Programs. District 99 provides resources to schools, child care settings and summer meal sites that participate in these programs.

 

 

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race,
color, national origin, sex, religious creed, disability, age, political beliefs, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA.
Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits.  Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339.  Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English.
To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the , (AD-3027) found online at: , and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992.  Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by:
(1)mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture
Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, SW
Washingr.ton, D.C. 20250-9410;
(2)fax: (202) 690-7442; or
(3)email: program.intake@usda.gov.
This institution is an equal opportunity provider

Leadership

Director

Jan Wolff                                    jwolff@koala-web.com

Manager

Michele Maniglia                    mmaniglia@koala-web.com

 

Lunch Hostesses

Burnham
Beatriz Valdovinos
bvaldovinos@koala-web.com

Cicero East
Norma Ruiz
nruiz@koala-web.com

Cicero West
Esther Aguilar
eaquilar@koala-web.com

Columbus East
Rosalinda Ramos
rramos@koala-web.com

Columbus West
Anna Marquez
amarquez@koala-web.com

Drexel
Christine Novak
cnovak@koala-web.com

Early Childhood Center                                 Elsa Solis                                            esolis@koala-web.com

Goodwin                                                             

Mary Yarka                                          myarka@koala-web.com

Liberty
Salud Farfan
sfarfan@koala-web.com

Lincoln
Susan Byczynski
sbyczynski@koala-web.com

McKinley
Mayra Leal
mleal@koala-web.com

Roosevelt
Bertha Gonzalez
bgonzalez@koala-web.com

Sherlock
Minerva Medina
mmedina@koala-web.com

Unity 

Rosalinda Estrada
restrada@koala-web.com

Elvira Trevino
etrevino@koala-web.com

Warren Park
Claudia Rodriguez
crodriguez@koala-web.com

Wilson
Juanita Mejia
jmejia@koala-web.com